Beacause I read twilight, I now have unreal expectations about men…

8 Dec

I asked my husband today why he wasn’t cold, couldn’t run impossibly fast and why he also wasn’t impossibly strong. It didn’t make sense to me anymore after reading the Twilight series…

WE don’t spend days in bed…

HE doesn’t buy me stealth cars…

HE doesn’t fly me through trees at light speed…

I’M STARTING TO THINK I GOT THE SHORT END OF THE STICK!

But really, I did realize that at least my husband empties the dishwasher, unclogs the drain and at times flushes the toilet…

Bottom line is, Stephanie Meyer is feeding me a bunch of C*AP!

Can anyone realte?? did anyone finish the book, put it down, and immediately spout off a million hateful remarks to your husband/boyfriend?

“Why don’t you do ______________ like Edward does?”

 

ha ha. so true and you know it!

One Response to “Beacause I read twilight, I now have unreal expectations about men…”

  1. Free Book Reviews December 8, 2008 at 6:17 pm #

    I just bought the entire Twilight series last week. I saw the review of the Twilight on the blog below and was happy to see that the box even on sale on Amazon, so I went to it 🙂

    Here’s the link http://www.jroller.com/bookreview/entry/stephenie_meyer_s_twilight

    Regards,

    Helen

Leave a Reply

