Eye strain…the demon of my life

9 Dec

Do you ever get into a great book, and ALL you want to do is read, especially when its a series. And then your eyes begin to hurt and it makes the bones between your eyes ache and you can’t look at bright lights and you get so grumpy that you snap at your significant other??

Cause i do, and i don’t know how to make it go away. I am a graphic designer/writer/web developer, and so all day i HAVE to look at either a TV or Computer screen, i’m afraid by the time i’m thirty i’ll be as blind as my ninty year old dneighbor who invites me over so I can view her Library of famous art for her…

anyone got tips?

2 Responses to “Eye strain…the demon of my life”

  1. carlwmonkeydog December 9, 2008 at 6:53 pm #

    Perhaps you could find a facial pressure point diagram online, the kind some massage therapists use for stress relief. I have an aquaintance that is a licensed massage therapist and she saw one I had and wanted it for her work. I cut mine from a newspaper article years ago, but imagine a search online should turn one up too. Good luck, really hope this helps! Peace — Carl

    • featherbookseries December 9, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

      oh thank you so much! seriously its a pain, i wish i could do acupuncture, I’m that willing to make it go away…

Leave a Reply

