In the land of nod…part 3

15 Dec

So I love dreams, and as I have said I dream in color but have come to understand that not everyone does. Lately however, I’ve changed my diet, steering away from certain forms of liquid confidence, which is tough during the holidays, but it lets my mind go crazy with imagination.

So then as a result I’ve had a rich influx of dreams. Dreams where I am many different characters, and then some where I’m on a mission but not really sure why or where exactly, but somewhere important. One that made me laugh was something about elevators. I was stuck between two floors, but the doors were open and I could see both floors and I wasn’t really trapped but it was extremely interesting.

Most of the time it runs like a movie, even scenes where I may not be in it, but you’re watching from a third person perspective.

Anyways, my point is that I like these dreams. not to mention the fact I actually sleep through the night, though I’m really tired lately and I’m figuring, and I don’t know much about dreams, but it feels like I never really go to sleep because of my dreams, when I wake it’s like I’ve really been awake the full eight hours. The good news is, i have a whole story written in my head 🙂 and I actually remember it if I hold the thought.

2 Responses to “In the land of nod…part 3”

  1. mathmission December 15, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    I often dream in color, and just like you, often dream of scenes that don’t necessarily involve me. I think I get most of my creative ideas from those scenes. Just stopping by!

  2. jmreep December 15, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    I suffer headaches, and a couple years ago someone suggested that I take melatonin supplements before bed. The tablets didn’t do anything for my headaches, but they did give me the most vivid dreams that I’ve ever had in my life. For two months (I had 60 tablets in my bottle) falling asleep was a true adventure. Had I known what I was getting into, I would have started a dream journal; I still remember many of the dreams, though. It was great when my dreams were pleasant ones, which was most of the time, but one night I had a nightmare which was one of the scariest things I’ve ever experienced.

    For those who draw inspiration from dreams, melatonin could be a gold mine of images and ideas.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melatonin#Dreaming

Leave a Reply

