Words that everyone should know and use: “PIQUE”

17 Dec

noun: The feeling of being offended or resentful after a slight or indignity…

“I’m still in a pique over the fact that the neighbor refused to plow my drive.”

to disturb the peace of mind of someone, especially by repeated disagreeable acts…

rel: aggravation, anger, annoyance, bother, discomfort, exasperation, vexation, agitation, etc.etc.

4 Responses to “Words that everyone should know and use: “PIQUE””

  1. Sasha Lynn December 17, 2008 at 5:53 pm #

    One of my favorites.

    I love how one can me in a state of pique OR have their curiosity piqued.

    Yay pique!

    • featherbookseries December 17, 2008 at 6:05 pm #

      I know! sort of a fun one huh, I don’t see it a whole lot either, and I think thats unfortunate, it really piques me ha ha.

  2. Sasha Lynn December 18, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    LOL.

Leave a Reply

