Ok, I still seriously wish I could put a chalkboard in the shower… my war with MOIST

20 Dec

So yesterday I posted that my best ideas come in the shower…

I am plain tired of running across the house dripping wet with four panoramic windows facing the whole neighborhood staring right back at me, just so that I can slop water all over my keyboard (thank god for $550 Dell’s)

I need something in the shower…

One very nice blogger suggested a tape recorder in a bag, I liked it, but realized I’m so scatter brained I need to draw out my plans.

Paper, as I said, does not work. It was even further confirmed this morning when I was cleaning the frother on my espresso machine with a wet paper towel. if that’s not the most disgustingly MOIST texture in the world, I don’t know what is.

not to mention the word MOIST freaks me out…

 and a chalkboard is eerie. I’m too afraid I will accidentally scrap my fingernail across it and that’s absolutely horrid. GAH just thinking of it. and the chalk, can you imagine MOIST chalk??

SO I need something you can put in the shower to draw/write notes on that wont smear, or bleed onto the travertine, and that can be operated under MOIST circumstances…

Help me please, we’re all brilliant here…

3 Responses to “Ok, I still seriously wish I could put a chalkboard in the shower… my war with MOIST”

  1. Kiara December 23, 2008 at 4:10 am #

    Perhaps you could get a chisel and a piece of stone? Haha, just kidding.

    What about a dry erase board or somthing?
    You could place it at the other end of your shower so it wouldn’t get wet.

    Unless the water reaches to the other end of the shower…

    Bleh, idk. Just tossing around ideas.

    • The Author December 23, 2008 at 4:30 pm #

      ha ha, thats funny, especially since the shower is stone, but I think my husband would kill me…

      bummer.

      but dry erase could work, I’d have to test it with the steam, it had crossed my mind, but if it bleeds thats not good ha ha.

  2. Kiara December 24, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Haha, yeah. I could see how your husband would be upset.
    & I hope it works out.

    Merry almost christmas.(:

Leave a Reply

