Twilight, to me, was like being in love with my Peanut-Butter Sandwich…

22 Dec

It’s lunch time folks, and sad to say my sandwich and I are not eloping…

Who on earth can love their food THAT much, other than Edward Cullen.

I certainly haven’t told my sandwich that “We need to slow down, I have morals.”

and I certainly am not about to give it a diamond, or even attempt to make it pregnant, besides, I’m already married, and not to mention, straight.

The fact of being in love with your food, or anything you would ingest for that matter is a bit off…

I could see if she smelled nice ‘perfume’, not smells nice ‘num num.’

But really, wheres the flood here!? How did we let this happen!

6 Responses to “Twilight, to me, was like being in love with my Peanut-Butter Sandwich…”

  1. Shannon December 23, 2008 at 12:23 am #

    Hahahaa… nice ‘num num’
    Yeah I found that a little odd. I just finished the 2nd book and I’m not sure how I feel about the whole story thing.
    The whole… romantic vampire thing is definitely a cool concept. But the way she writes about it puts me off a bit.
    On the other hand, I want to finish the series… badly.

    • The Author December 23, 2008 at 12:59 am #

      Yeah I did too, the funny thing is, no matter how we feel about the series, it sucks us all in. I like the twist in book four, just because, even though I write a lot of bunk about it. It was rather interesting, even though…

      but you’ll have to see for yourself, I’d be interested to know your opinion ha ha.

      and in truth I hade a tuna sandwich today, not peanut-butter 🙂

  2. Girlbird January 3, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    hahaha
    seriously. I’m sorry, Edward is a creeper who sneaks into girls’ rooms and watches them sleep…

    • featherbookseries January 3, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

      ha ha, no kidding. and he looks to constipated sometimes. My husbands face was so utterly pursed up at the movie, we both don’t get it…

      but it was research, so I had to do it 😉

  3. featherbookseries January 6, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

    HA Ha ha ha haaaaaaa……..ha ha haaaa…..that’s good, I see it now too, I see SANDWICHES…. “Hi, welcome to Subway, my name is Edward Cullen.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Little Update « This Girl Will Inform You - January 6, 2009

    […] young adults. Also, I don’t think it helps that after reading The Author’s post about how Edward and Bella’s love is comparable to her being in love with her Peanut butter sandwich all I can think about is Edward talking to a giant sandwich. Well, not really, but you know what I […]

Leave a Reply

