My battle with bad dreams…My haunted bedroom…

13 Jan

So I mean, I’m a rational person, very rational. Lately, I’ve been having bad dreams, and I think it’s because I recently had to move to another room in my house because my master is being remodeled. This other room was where the previous owners had stayed while they built the house over a number of years in the 70’s. Needless to say, that relationship ended in divorce, so I think the old wife, left some serious bad mumbo jumbo in there, or SOMETHING.

SO, I talked to this gal who is really into energy work, very interesting to say the least, I actually really liked it. She says, that if you plant 12 curnels of corn, it will draw all the negative energy out of the house.

I went to the store, bought a whole ear of corn, and shuved it in the dirt…

Lol-and-behold, I’ve slept like a baby the last few nights…

Now…I write fantasy novels, so I should believe in such things, but in the real world, typically these things don’t happen. This fact is half my intrigue with writing fantasy, but now, at least mentally, it’s a half-truth. It’s sort of like taking a placebo and being told it will cure cancer and then miraculously the cancer goes away. The mind is a powerful thing, and it’s sort of scary…

anyways…

at least I can sleep.

2 Responses to “My battle with bad dreams…My haunted bedroom…”

  1. Shannon January 13, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    First the bed, now the room!? Gosh woman! 😛

    When my parents divorced my mom burned sage around the house to get rid of negative energy and what not. Especially in the corners (since that’s where bad spirits are supposed to hide apparently). I teased her that it smelled like pot and that people were going to be suspicious of us. Heh.

    <3sc

    • featherbookseries January 13, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

      ha ha ha, I’ll have to try that, I’m like…TOTALLY DESPERATE. stupid angry old woman! It’s totally creepy, there was wood paneling EVERYWHERE, and when we tore it down, there were all these creepy cartoon drawings on the drywall from the kids, totally “Mr.Bill” looking characters….

      weird 70’s creepsters…

      burning sage might make my cult neighbors freak, good plan 😉 maybe I’ll burn the catnip for good measure, make the neighborhood cats go nutty while I’m at it

Leave a Reply

