I’m lost…

27 Jun

Writing this new book has proved a challenge, a challenge that even plagues me and it was my idea ha ha. I guess when you write a book that’s psychologically thought out, it can get that way. It’s a book about time-lines and fate etc. and I ended up having to draw my own timeline just so that I could remember where things were going, and what the point of it all was.

Normally I am not the type that loves Sci-fi, but this book will be different, a twist on your classic time travel nerd read, no offense to those that love em, or nerds cause I’m a big one, I do own a copy of “The Time Machine” after all. Another love story, but more aimed at the falsity that to love someone we have to give up our own lives to do so, which is never a good thing. Chivalry, love, drama, death etc. All my favorite themes are here, even sports betting 😉

I think I got it all sorted out now though, thank God. I just need to keep in mind that word count isn’t important, it’s the story that matters… I guess the best books are like that though, looks like I’m going to have to pay the editor extra, just so I can figure out if I got it straight…

Very excited none-the-less

Abra

6 Responses to “I’m lost…”

  1. Denise Snow July 7, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    I purchased Feather and inhaled that book! What a great storyline, nagged your publisher until I got Guardian and really enjoyed the way the story progressed and now awaiting the third in the series, Raven, with my heart excited to see where we shall go! The girls at the office have all borrowed my books and are also hooked!!! What a fun imagination you have! D

    • featherbookseries July 9, 2009 at 12:46 am #

      Yeah! I’m so glad you got it, it pays off to bug the publisher, I believe your Guardian is the only one out there that is signed 🙂 at least it’s the only one that’s come across my desk ha ha. I don’t even think I signed my mother’s copy! I’m glad you’re a fan 🙂 You and your entire office!

      Abra

  2. Jessica July 11, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    I think feather will be an amazing story I first downloaded the first two chapters and now am eagerly awaiting for the book to arrive!

  3. stacey jones August 18, 2009 at 10:13 pm #

    When will the third book come out for ebook?

    • featherbookseries August 18, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

      Hey! Thanks for the comment. Still working on writing it but you are lucky because you read the e-book, that comes out a lot faster then the paperback 🙂 Do you want me to add you to the release list and you will be updated on when it will be released the closer I get? We don’t spam, i personally hate that stuff, just release info 🙂

      Abra E.

      • stacey jones August 19, 2009 at 3:41 am #

        Yes that would be wonderful. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

