Things Are Finally Coming To An End…

4 Aug

Well here we are, staring down the outline and beginning to the last book in the Feather Book Series. As I am finished with my side project, I return to this labor of love to reflect on where it has gotten me. When I first started writing Feather I must admit I had no clue what I was doing, and for those of you that have been there from the beginning and have read the first edition, then you know what I mean. The Feather Book Series for me was a challenge I posed to try and turn myself (Artist with no formal grammatical training) into a writer. I’ve certainly stumbled along the way but what I’ve learned in the last nine months is that you should always have an editor (finally do! Its their job and passion to turn a story into a great read after all), to ignore the mean comments (because they’re just angry people anyways), and to try your best not to have a damaged spirit when they do come commenting because they will, remembering that what is important is that you’ve tried and will continue to try until you get it right 🙂 What I admire most are those that have been here all along with constructive criticism (J.M. Reep and Brian Rathbone: read his Book Dawning of Power :)) because they’ve really helped me to get the full perspective and the gravity of a story.

Over the past nine months I’ve had a literal crash course into the world of publishing, marketing, design and writing. I believe the third book, Raven, as well as my side project, Parallel, will be able to display how far I’ve come and how I’ve begun to conquer my bad sentance structure and obsessive use of commas and adjectives 🙂

What I can’t believe is that I turned a dream into a reality. I guess when they say, if you love something enough it will just work out, sometimes it really does. Because of the progress I have made in my own writing I am proud to say that it has also helped many others realize how easy it is to turn a dream into reality when your whole heart is in it.

Raven is due to be done in the Fall and I promise it will be a wonderful ending, perhaps with a surprise stuck in there 😉 not to mention flow much more seamlessly than Feather or even Guardian…

This is not the last you’ll see of me, I have many more stories to tell and afterall, I’m still young…

Be sure to check out Parallel, coming very very soon (at the editor!) Website Coming Soon! www.ParallelTheBook.com

Abra Ebner

6 Responses to “Things Are Finally Coming To An End…”

  1. Ella August 5, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    I’m really looking forward to reading the third book, Raven!!! Will be checking the site to make sure I know when it comes out! 🙂

  2. Tessa Milner August 7, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

    I just finished the second book and love it too!!! Im so exicted for the next one. I want you to know that reading your two books I have thoughts about telling a story of my own. Knowing now that you didnt go through any schooling I have more hope 🙂 thanx

  3. Hannah August 8, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    I am REALLY looking forward to reading Raven. I cannot wait until it is released. Also do you have any idea when PARALLEL will be released yet?
    I love your stories. They capture so much imagination and also I love a good love story.

  4. Kristina August 18, 2009 at 2:20 pm #

    I agree. i am obsessed with love stories and my heart raced with emotion when i read both of your books! You have such a creative mind and its fascinating to read something so intense. The best part is that you blended true love, fantasy, religion (in a way) and adventure in your books! I CANT wait for Raven to come out!

  5. Maria Shelner August 18, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    I loved both books and I am anticipating Raven. Thank you for allowing me to escape into romance and thank you for your writing and creativity! Please keep em coming!!!!

    • featherbookseries August 18, 2009 at 10:41 pm #

      ha ha, I will try! I don’t think I’m going to give up on writing anytime soon, love it too much 😉 Raven should be done here pretty quick, I have it outlined and then obviously started, about 20,000 words but I write fast 🙂

      You’ll have to catch Parallel when that is ready, should inspire the same romance 🙂

      Thanks for stopping in!
      Abra E.

      P.S. Do you want me to add you to the release email list? All we’ll send you is info on the releases, no spam and we don’t sell emails, I think that’s dirty business ha ha…

Leave a Reply

