New Covers, New Publicity, and Raven Update!

6 Oct

_DSC0235NEW COVERS

The new cover for Parallel: The Life of Patient 32185 is DONE! I know the name of the book sounds rather Sci-Fi but in reality it’s very romantic/family oriented more that anything. It’s on Amazon HERE if you want to take a look, though Amazon has been acting up today…

How fun! My photographer took some great pictures for the new Feather Book Series covers for the re-release near Christmas. They are beautiful! He was on a trip in Rome (Don’t we all wish) and snapped a few good photos of Guardian Angels. He actually told me that he got some photos of a few dead birds, here’s the scenario:

He goes to the Vatican and in Vatican square what does he photograph?? Dead birds…

Well, you know. I guess if there’s a shot there’s a shot. He works hard… I would show you the shot, but, it’s rather graphic. Pidgeons can be brutal little buggers.

NEW PUBLICITY

Feather Book Series and Parallel have been added to a database by a group called ‘Books Like Twilight.’ The website is HERE if you’re interested. There are a lot of cool books on there, including my indie favorite The Curse of Ambrose by author Christen Davis.

Possibly Part of the 'Raven' Cover

Possibly Part of the 'Raven' Cover

They actually featured my new book, I suppose because it’s a new release. They also have a book trailers page which is addicting, I had to watch all of them, and it made me wish I had more skills ha ha.

RAVEN PROGRESS

I’ve gotten a lot of great feedback from the Feather Fan Club about Raven. I wasn’t exactly certain where to take it but some of the reader comments helped. Quite a few wondered if Heidi ever came back, and some people wondered if Estella and Edgar were ever going to be together, which I totally understand. It’s just so fun to torture them! And you…

I expect to have the Rough Draft polished by the end of this week. I’m working on Part II at the moment. I’m having fun with this one, there’s a lot left to close up so it’s fast paced. The ending definitely leaves things open, and I think I’m going to carry some of it over into my new book ‘Knight Angels.’

Possibility For New 'Guardian' Cover

Possibility For New 'Guardian' Cover

Writing the end of a series is hard, but so fun! I’m just excited about how far I’ve come, and I hope I’ve encouraged a few of my readers to do the same in their life. I’ll keep you updated…
Abra Ebner
4 Responses to “New Covers, New Publicity, and Raven Update!”

  1. Hannah October 6, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    Hey Abra

    I have just bought Parallel. YAY!!
    Is it all in the play format, with the names of the characters by their text?
    Or is it like Feather, Guardian and Raven and written in Prose.

    The first part of the book I’ve seen on Amazon is in the play format so I was just wandering if it all was?

    CAN’T WAIT!!!
    Hannah

    • Abra Ebner October 6, 2009 at 8:30 pm #

      YAY! Thank You! Oh no, Hannah. Only part of it is written in Play format. Gosh, I would have gone insane otherwise! Ha ha. about 90% is in Prose. 🙂 The play part is for effect 🙂 DRAMA lol.

      A.E.

  2. Samantha October 11, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    I just can not wait for raven to come out. I’ve read feather and guardian three times each while waiting. I am totally in love with this story. I check for updates everyday. you’re amazing! 🙂

  3. asher October 22, 2009 at 12:47 am #

    Is there a tentative release date for Raven?

    Thanks!

    Love the series! My mobi pocket is on my BlackBerry so I read everywhere I go!

Leave a Reply

