Another Rainy Day in WriterVille…

23 Oct

It’s raining rather profusely today and I am still battling the Flu. I shut all the windows and turned on a few lamps and lit some candles, so hopefully this will bring warmth back to my life. I slept on the couch last night because I was sniffling/coughing so much and I didn’t want to bother my husband, needless to say he was angry that I slept on the couch because I am the sick one. The Jazz channel is also playing, that’s always nice. I really wish I could have a whole bottle of wine and forget about the Flu, but that doesn’t seem very responsible…

I watched one of the most disturbing movies yesterday, it was called Blindness. Unless you are into scary epidemics, don’t see it, it will haunt you. I can’t stop thinking about it. It does have a good ending, though. I’ve watched a lot of random movies lately. It seems that in the afternoons they cater to the artistic stay-at-home crowd.

I really want to see Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs…

Book Covers

I made new covers for the Feather Book Series the other day and shared them with the members of the Fan Club. They gave me some great feedback, so I will likely be changing them from what you see below. I even had some Fans send me fonts they thought were neat LOL. It will be hard to add everyone’s suggestions, but I am going to try. A lot of the Fans that came back with comments to the questions I asked were actually QUITE helpful. I am sure you will see the product of your answers throughout the third book.

 New-Covers-Feather

Editor Progress:

Christina is nearly done re-editing Feather, God love her for it! (She got to go to a private Bon Jovi Concert yesterday, boooooooo, we’re all jealous). Guardian I suspect will go faster because there will be fewer mistakes, and then Raven will rock out just as fast. Right now I am shooting for a December release of Raven, DECEMBER!!!!! By then it will be snowy (for some of us) and just the right season for reading.

One Response to “Another Rainy Day in WriterVille…”

  1. maplesyrup21 October 23, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

    sounds interesting

Leave a Reply

