Eureka! The Flu is Gone! … and New Raven Cover…

25 Oct

I am excited to announce that the flu is nearly out the door for me. YAY! Celebrate with myself. I coughed at the pharmacist yesterday, non-stop, the whole time she was filling my prescription. People are freaking out with this Swine Flu thing and so was she, she was trying to get me out of there as soon as possible lol. Now I have to watch for pneumonia, oh goody. While I was sick I took the time to consider some of the cover suggestions and I’ve come up with a new image for the cover of Raven… Thanks in part to the suggestions of Denise Snow…

Raven_Door

My Brother, Chris, was the photographer for the door and the field, and I just simply combined the two, making an image of what was always in my mind when considering what Estella and Edgar’s house looked like. Now you see what I always saw! But, What do you think??

3 Responses to “Eureka! The Flu is Gone! … and New Raven Cover…”

  1. Becca October 25, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    Wow! I love the new picture. It’s just as I imagined when I was reading the books. That’s so exciting to see it brought to life like that! I love it!

  2. Dark Tree Photography October 27, 2009 at 1:57 am #

    Well the new cover looks great, I am glad that I can contribute to your books in some way, keep up the great work look forward to helping more!!!

  3. Denise Snow November 19, 2009 at 11:08 pm #

    I like the new cover for Raven, makes me start asking questions to myself and becoming curious as to why there is a door in the middle of a field, nothing else behind or holding it up, what is it? why is it? how is it? I would pick up this book and start checking it out. I like the new covers for the first two books as well, the feather is what it needed, HER white feather, floating down, maybe drifting, and the guardian is such a strong image…..Can’t figure out with a name like Raven how to get a black feather on the cover representing Edgar, perhaps resting on the edge of the door step/frame…I am assuming Edgar is in Raven, since he showed up at the end of Guardian……

Leave a Reply

