Folks! I’m So Excited! Two Weeks!

26 Oct

I’ve gotten a lot of buzz concerning the new re-release of the Feather Book Series. For those of you that are new, I’ve been working on this series for a year now. I made my process public as I released various versions of the book from extremely unedited, to unedited and now, hopefully, nearly perfect! I’m counting down the days until the FINAL release of The Feather Book Series, starting with Book One, Feather. My editor is narrowing down to the end of the book as far as edits go, and then the rest (loading new files and cover art) does not take much!

Thankfully I have a very flexible publisher πŸ™‚

Two weeks, that’s what I’m saying folks πŸ™‚

I will announce here, well and of course I like to talk anyway. A lot of you have been here since the beginning, which rocks! A lot of you have even helped me with concepts and cover art, which also rocks!

If you haven’t read the series yet, hold ya’all’s horses and wait till the re-edited book one comes out, followed by book two, GuardianΒ in about a month and Raven, also in about a month. This time we are going to get the book out in many stores as well, we’re going global with this release!

calvin-writing

Other Cool Stuff

Another one of my friends thinks she’s preggo. YAY! I get to be aunty again! Well, it’s not for sure, but still, exciting non-the-less. Every month it seems someone else is pregnant. I’m afraid of babies… is that bad? I want babies one day, but I’ve never even held a baby LOL. They always look so plastic and fragile ha ha. I figure the first baby I’ll hold will likely be my own.

It’s pouring here today! Major flood. It’s nice. though, washes all the nasty leaves downhill to the neighbor’s house πŸ˜€

Cat stole my heating blanket and squeezed me out, he’s a big cat, it can happen.

Husband got me noodle soup from the local chinese bakery, so good.

Christmas songs are starting to play on the XM Jazz channel…

2 Responses to “Folks! I’m So Excited! Two Weeks!”

  1. Uninvoked October 27, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    Looking forward to it. ^^ My noveling blog is all over the place too. I’m going to be bold and call it, “Not very edited.” Maybe one day we’ll reach your stage.

  2. ingrid October 27, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    This sounds great! πŸ˜€ Are the books coming to Norway too? It doesn’t really matter though, I’ll just by them on Amazon! πŸ˜€ I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

