Paranormal Romance: Parallel, by Abra Ebner

2 Nov

Happy Monday!

Parallel_New_Cover_web

Buy From Amazon Here: Parallel: The Life of Patient

I’m so excited! I’ve gotten some great reviews on Amazon recently pertaining to Parallel. I know my most “known” books are the Feather Book Series, but if you haven’t caught my newest read, you really should 🙂 Parallel was written while I was in the throws of the Feather Book Series. I wrote the book after daydreaming my way through a really brutal and long baseball game in Spokane, Wa. On that day, I began to wonder what would happen if I had someone following me, someone I didn’t know, but that changed my life, almost like a Guardian Angel, but not quite, more like a Time Traveler. Now I’ve loved The Time Traveler’s Wife for as long as that books been on the shelf, but I’ve also always loved the movie The Butterfly Effect as well. Parallel takes a darker road, much like Butterfly Effect, following two people who’s lives are perilously connected by fate. Jordan, the main character is a time traveler who decides to take it upon himself to change the life of Kenzie Ashcroft, a beautiful yet tragically cursed girl with a beautiful heart. The ending is a twister, and I love it, quite possibly one of my favorite endings to write, though the Raven ending is amazing, too!

Check it out!

Abra Ebner

2 Responses to “Paranormal Romance: Parallel, by Abra Ebner”

  1. Hannah November 16, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Hey Abra

    I loved Parallel, it was a really cute story!!

    Jordan sounds so perfect compared with Max. I’m not surprised Kenzie chose him!!

    The way in which you made Molly, Jordan and Kenzie’s future daughter was really cool too.

    I cannot wait for Raven and when is Night Angels due to be published?

    • Abra Ebner November 16, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

      Thanks Hannah! Still working away on Raven, or rather the editor is. She’s having a rough personal month with parties and holidays, so I gotta be nice and give her the time she needs! Raven is getting pushed back till after Christmas but ready for the new year!

      Knight Angels will likely be her next project after she is done with Raven because I will be done with it by then! It’s really going to be a great series, very into it, very excited!!!

      Abra

Leave a Reply

