My NaNoWriMo Progress! November is National Writing Month!

4 Nov

So, this month I’m starting that new series, the Knight Angels Series! YAY! I am really cruising through this!

Words So Far: 7100 ish

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy. Angels. Shape Shifters. Dreamers

Setting: Post Apocalypse in a new world without dreaming or magic… until…

Level of Love For New Book: HUGE! This book is so fun to write so far, so fast paced! For all the Feather Fans out there, just wait till you get your paws on this! It will blow that outta the water!

Working Cover Art:

knights-cover-webI’m trying to go with a “Card” Theme. The queen of hearts, the King, etc etc. The cover will inevitably change (as I recieve your input!) So that is why it’s a “working cover”

 

8 Responses to “My NaNoWriMo Progress! November is National Writing Month!”

  1. Anya November 7, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    wow im really excited for your new series:)
    Especially the “level of love: HUGE” caught my attention haha..im hopelessly romantic lol
    But first I wanna get my hands on the feather series so do you already have a date for the realease?:)

    Anya<3

    • Abra Ebner November 7, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

      Yeah! This month is National Novel Writing Month, and the point is to write and entire book in thirty days, so hopefully, this new series will be at least in rough draft by end of November! YAY!

      The New versions of Feather and Guardian are already updated on the Kindle, and the e-books from the website, but the new paperback won’t happen until mid December because of editing (My editor wants to have a life for thanksgiving lol) and then the last book in that series also happens in December 🙂

      I do definately recommend reading the updated versions of the Feather Book Series, but the first editions are available on Amazon now 🙂

      Abra

  2. Anya November 8, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Right I heard of that National Novel Writing Month…can you win something when you do it? Do you know if its international? lol
    Anyways I wish you luck and a lot of fun and hopefully the first draft will be ready by end of November:)
    Do you know when your new series is gonna hit the shelves?

    Yeah..I dont really like that kindle thing…call me old-fashioned but I love to have the actual book in my hands…to turn the pages and to feel the cover and everything…. that sounds so gay haha…but its true;)

    So I guess Ill have to ait till December to get my hands on the series since I do wanna read the updated version:(
    But well the more excited I get the better the book will be;)

    Anya<3

    • Abra Ebner November 8, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

      Actually, I’m the dummy, it IS INTERNATIONAL lol. 🙂 he he. I actually don’t know what you win ha ha, this is my first time doing it! I guess I’ll find out, though. I am determined to finish my book!

  3. Anya November 8, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

    Omg I just relized that it says NATIONAL and I asked you f it is international haha…just ignore that question lol

    Anya

  4. Anya November 8, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Haha oh okay…so people from everywhere can participate in it and does it only go down in November or is it every month?
    Im from Germany. Do I have to write in english then?
    I’d like really like to participate in it…:)
    But first Id have to think of something to write about haha.
    I already had some great ideas and started writing …but then..I stopped..I didnt really know how to go on and lost patience…Im really not very perserverant hehe.
    Id love to finish a book someday..and get it published…and see it in stores…man thats gotta feel…incredible!;)
    Yeah and I bet you will finish your book by end of November;) Just think about how proud you`ll be when you do;)

    Anya<3

    • Abra Ebner November 8, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

      I think people anywhere can 🙂 You should join and be my buddy! it’s http://www.nanowrimo.org/ I don’t think it matters what language you write in. I’m half German myself (Hence ‘Ebner’) but don’t ask me to speak it, lol. I went to Switzerland and Germany in 2006 with my grandmother, (She’s from Klingnau, Switz.) and then we went across the river to a town in Germany, but I can’t remeber the name of it. Bought tons of shoes, though! And ate a ton of that crispy Black Forest Cake!

      You better get writing! That way you can get published!!!!!!

      Abra Ebner

  5. Anya November 8, 2009 at 10:26 pm #

    Man IM really tempted….I think…Im gonna do it!
    God..this is the night..my life changes hahaa
    If I sign up can I find you somehow? Like type your name somewhere and get to your profile? It’d be great to have someone who already has some experience with writing and can help me. We can encourage each other;) haha
    Man I dont think I can do it by end of November..considering Im only 16 and still going to school..but Ill try anyway;)
    Do you think I should try? Im kinda nervous right now lol

    Oh really? But I noticed your name and thought that it sounded german:)
    Aww Switzerland must be beautiful…Id love to go there someday:) I live in a little hicksville which is supossed to be the oldest town in Germany..and which nobody knows haha.

    Anya<3

Leave a Reply

