My Thursday Inspiration…

19 Nov

It’s a rainy day, or rather it will be. A hawk is stalking my cat as he sits in the window… I’d like to see it try. My neighbors still have Halloween decorations out. Yeah. It’s almost Thanksgiving. I’m thinking about sending out Christmas cards this year. Handmade of course. My friend is going to start decorating the inside of her house this week for Christmas! How Fun!

I saw the movie Bride Wars last night before I went to Bunco with my friends! Funny movie, funny funny… etc. Bunco was great! As always! I never win, though 😦

Got a ton of writing done yesterday, so Knight Angels: Gifted, is now at 43,136 word count! Yeah!

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since I released my first book!

So this song I heard with I was at lunch with my husband and in-laws yesterday. I’ve heard it lots of times before, but everytime I do it always makes me want to cry, or do something epic, lol.

So for all of ya! Here it is!

4 Responses to “My Thursday Inspiration…”

  1. lovebug35 November 19, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    I love this song.. Haven’t heard this for a long time.

    Thanks for sharing the video !

  2. Anya November 19, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    Wow I cant h elp but feel proud that you have so many words he he:)
    You are totally gonna make NaNoWriMo YAY;)

    The song is beautiful..all these songs really makeme very excited for Knight Angels. Is it written from Janes POV?:) And do you write your storys in 1st person narrator or 3rd?

    • Abra Ebner November 19, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

      Hey! I have seen your posts here ha ha! I’m excited for the new book, too! I’ll definately make NaNoWriMo! Yay!. That’s how fast I write anyway. But I write in first person, but this new book is different because it’s written first person by five to six characters. Instead of chapters, the book jumps from one character to the next, speaking from them… I may put a sample of it up today, so you can see what I mean 🙂

      The thing with the Diary of Jane video was the fact that she can’t see her reflection in the mirror because shes dead, essentially. My main character Jane is sort of like that as well, but it’s more complicated than that. Then the other Main Character Max is a Guardian Angel. Then there is Emily, Jane’s sister, Wes, Janes best friend who also loves her, but she doesn’t love him. And some other random “filler” friends that are “Dispensable” lol. But all these songs are inspiring, and the videos help me to see parts of the story, or parts I want to portray and talk about because the music leaves me wanting to add on…

      🙂

      Abra

  3. Anya November 20, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    Wow Abra that sounds soo good. And Im really soo excited to read it. I feel different about reading your books now because I know and talk to you. I dont know how to explain it and it might sound weird but it just feels more intimate because well I know the author and like her:) Most authors feel so unattainable kind of like movie stars…not that youre not a star but…well I hope you understand what I mean haha
    Im just really suuuper excited about your books;) You have to tell me when Feather comes out;)

    Man Knight Angels sounds really interesting! Guardian angel? *swoon* I love angels…but maybe thats only after I read Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick lol. If you havent read it yet then you have to! Its great!

    Anyways I already hope Jane is gonna end up with Max haha.

    Do you know any reasons why angels are better than vamps?Im participating in a contest to win a copy of Fallen by Lauren Kate which I wanna read so bad lol.

    Btw if you like songs like the one from Gavin Rossdale you should check out Vertical Horizon and Lifehouse. They have some beautiful songs maybe you`ll find one that`ll inspire you;)

    Anya<3

Leave a Reply

