I’m so sick of being sick!

8 Dec

For the second time in the last two months, I am sick again. I think it’s another flu, but not near as bad as that first one! I still contest that it was the Swine Flu: the coughing, the everything, it had to have been. This one is more a head thing, except for the first day. Despite the sickness, I did still get around to doing my pilates today, and my elliptical.

I finally saw what one of those hampster toy things, that’s all the craze for Christmas, actually does. It’s crazy what kids go nuts for.

I made the yearly batch of Chex Mix today! I love it homemade, because then there are no brown bagle chips, and a lot less salt. I also don’t use the whole wheat chex, yuck. I just use pretzels, Corn Chex, Rice Chex, Mixed Nuts, and then after I BAKE it (Microwave? Really, come on, yuck) I add a bag of chocolate covered almonds. I love chocolate and salt, yeah!

Book Stuff

I got a little writing done today, but what I’m really excited for is Raven to come back from editor so that I can get it finalized and released for January! My writing is doing really well, and lately I’ve been inspired by that new show on the CW, Supernatural. I had been watching Vampire Diaries, but there are no new episodes, and quite frankly, it’s a little cheesy if you ask me, but still, I consider it research.

Good stuff.

Abra

Leave a Reply

