Let the Countdown Begin!

31 Dec

Opening The Door on a New Year

I know what you’re thinking, you think I mean the countdown to New Years Eve, but nope, you are way wrong! Today starts the countdown to Book Three: Raven! In just weeks, Raven will hit the market, fewer if you’re a Kindler! I find it fitting it should start today, but why not? Feather: Book One was released in January one year ago, and now here we are, at the end of the series!

Once Raven is over, and the angels and demons of that book are put to rest, I will then release an all new series which I believe will be bigger and better! Knight Angels Series. While finding influence from The Hunger Games, Supernatural, and other great movies like Sherlock Holmes, I hope that this new series provides an array of exciting adventures, love stories, and of course tragedy!

With an expanded vocabulary, and a deeper understanding of what a makes up a great book, I believe they’ll just keep getting better!

In the new year, I hope to continue working toward my dreams of literary fame, and fun. I love helping people, and it has, and stillย will be my mission to reply to all those that ask for advice/or just plain say hi! So say hi!

Follow Me!

Facebook: Click Here

Follow abraebner on Twitterย Click Here

9 Responses to “Let the Countdown Begin!”

  1. uninvoked December 31, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    Good luck in the new year. I keep hearing about The Hunger Games, but no one around me has read it, and I’m kinda creeped out by the idea. I don’t like scary books. Still…so many people are talking about it….can’t be as bad as some of the others I’ve read, right?

    • Abra Ebner December 31, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

      It’s not that it’s scary, like slasher movie scary, just a bit disturbing! Especially for a young adult novel! Basically, they put children in an arena and they fight to the death. Ugh, I kept dreaming that I was there and had to kill someone, it was horrible!!! But it is a good book, just not before bed ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Heather January 2, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    I am so flippin’ excited about Raven! I cannot wait! I have been trying to fill my time with other books (even rereading some) while waiting for Raven. One of the books being The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson. I didn’t think I would like it but I got it on my kindle one night at work (it was slow) and I was hooked. You should check it out! Oh, I am also looking foward to your new series!

    Heather

    • Abra Ebner January 5, 2010 at 12:16 am #

      I’ll have to check out Gargoyle, then! I buy about for books a week, probably only get to three, but I’ll add it to my next order!

      Abra

  3. Amber January 3, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    Yay! ::to the theme of “I’m So Excited”::

    I’m so excited… dunt dunt dunt…. and I just can’t hide it…. dunt dunt dunt… I know, I know, I know, I want to buy it…to buy it.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m a Kindler so I will be anxiously awaiting it’s arrival. Did I already mention “YAY”?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Abra Ebner January 5, 2010 at 12:17 am #

      Yay for Kindle! The best part is, you get the book before the others do. He, he.

      Great song, too! Made me laugh!

      Abra

  4. Ingrid Marie January 3, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Ooh! I can’t wait! do you have a release date yet? We are having this book project in school, and we are supposed to pick an author. I’m tinking about picking you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love the way you write! I’m not totally sure who I’m going to pick yet, but you are on the list!

    • Abra Ebner January 5, 2010 at 12:18 am #

      Fun!!!! I’d love to be the subject of your report! Do you need Raven by a certain time for it?

      Abra

      • Ingrid Marie January 5, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

        I just found out today we have to read in norwegian. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I like reading in norwegian, but english is way more fun! Allmost all my books are in english so I have to go to the library. Haha! Too bad I can’t write about you and your amazing books! Oh! And yes, I need Raven right now! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

