Re-Living My Childhood ♥ Part 2

20 Apr

Kix Cereal

My dad used to wake me up everyday at five. I’d hang out with him while he shaved and then we’d have breakfast together before going back to bed and waking up for second breakfast later. I always had cereal, and though it was sometimes ‘Yucky Charms’ (I couldn’t say my ‘L’), I usually had Kix cereal.

Yum!

I love the subtle sugary flavor, and the fact that they stay crispy for a really long time. I keep thinking that Kix would make a good substitute for rice crispies in rice crispy treats… I guess I need to go get some marshmallows!

Cereal Love!

2 Responses to “Re-Living My Childhood ♥ Part 2”

  1. somethingnewplease April 20, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    What the happened to toys in cereal boxes? I feel the current generation of kids are getting conned and haven’t a clue.

    • Abra Ebner April 21, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

      You’re so right! toys used to be free, then it was like you had to send in the UPC’s (which was crud) and now, nothin’…

Leave a Reply

