Re-Living My Childhood ♥ Part 3

21 Apr

 

Well, todays “re-living’ post took me a little longer than I expected. Props to kids for knowing how to put this stuff together.

I guess at some point I knew how to put it together, too! I tried to find directions, but I guess the model is too old for it! Now they have some fancy NEW barn…

Well…

Mine is still better!

Shall we?

Playmobil Horse Barn

 Well, despite the fact that I found a half-eaten lollipop in the box (and yes, I’m quite sure it’s at least ten years old…)

 

and the fact that it took me almost and hour to figure it out, with a whole pile of leftover pieces (I’m pretty sure I’ve mixed the western barn with the english barn… but oh well.)

It still come out beautifully!

The Story:

My dad used to bring me a piece of Playmobil home every time he went to New York on business. He’d go to FAO Schwartz and I LOVED it… Based on the ten giant moving boxes I have, he went a lot!

Here are my pics!

Yes, I have an Elephant on my far. He has one ear, luckily he’s showing you his good side!

I even had the horse trailer and Jeep! Cats, pigs, baby cows…

I don’t think I’m going to get sick of this!

One Response to “Re-Living My Childhood ♥ Part 3”

  1. Becca April 21, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Playmobile is fun! My son has a ton and I like putting it all together 🙂

Leave a Reply

