I Think I’m Turning Japanese? No, I Think I’m Turning French…

23 Jun

Well, at least that’s what I’ve been trying to do for the last week. I don’t know, you hear one Diana Krall song and you fall hopelessly end over end into the abyss that is french cafe`…

Allow me to elaborate.

Example One:

I made home-made Demi Glace`

Which requires also making Espagnole sauce…

Takes three hours, mind you…

Example Two:

Then, I took the Demi glace and made these delicious, tender little spare ribs with whipped potatoes, nothing better…

Example Three:

Wine

What more can I say? Even has a house on the label, and I’ve heard wine with a house means it’s good 😉

Example Four:

Diana Krall

 

One Response to “I Think I’m Turning Japanese? No, I Think I’m Turning French…”

  1. Becca June 23, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Whether you are turning french or not – you are definitely enjoying the “finer things in life” = good food and good wine! It all looks divine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

