Hitting The Green…

29 Jul

So. I’ve been working really hard to learn how to golf for a while now. My wonderful husband tries his best to teach me, but needless to say it’s difficult – I’m stubborn.

He video tapes my swing then tells me what to change. I have no clue whether it’s a good or bad swing, or what a good or bad swing even looks like. All I know is that on the golf simulator at the golf shop, I supposedly hit 80mph, and that’s 15mph more than most women…

weird.

Told my friend that, and being that we’re both German, she says,

“Using your muscles from Brussels!”

I just think I look like a major nerd… Seriously. But still, once you get all the nice golf clothes on then I suppose I at least look the part…

 

One Response to “Hitting The Green…”

  1. Becca July 29, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    It sounds fun- something you and your hubby can do together- which is awesome. And everyone needs a hobby! 🙂

    …..intimidating sign!

Leave a Reply

