Trying Out A New Genre…

15 Sep

For the last week I’ve been indulging my college talents and have been trying out a new genre! My brother was the inspiration for my new story, and where word count is hardly the main factor, illustration certainly is. I stayed up late one night (my husband was snoring, sleepwalking, and standing in the closet talking to himself…) and I wrote the story all in one sitting. Unfortunately, illustration is a bit more time consuming…

My brother struggled with school but having worked hard with the constant support of his little bear Grumpy Lumpy, he managed to overcome his struggles and is now a commercial pilot, not a feat easily mastered given his obstacles, especially when most would have given up long ago…

3 Responses to “Trying Out A New Genre…”

  1. Becca September 15, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Awwww! I hope you mass produce it so I can buy a copy to read to my kids! I could even make an entire Abra Ebner bookshelf 😀

    • Abra Ebner September 15, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

      I am going to!! Isn’t that great 🙂 A birthday present for my brother yet also work!

      • Becca September 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

        That’s awesome!! It looks like such a cute book- I can’t wait to read it to my kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

